Just a blog about my day to day life travelling the world and surfing.

World Travels and Jeffreys Bay

I’ve been traveling and competing in Zarautz, Spain and Azores, Portugal. The waves have been ok, and I have mixed results. Happy with how things are going right now, but one thing you realise when traveling is how good we have it back home. I am totally into being a pro surfer, and supporting my sponsors who have faith in me, but I do miss J-Bay at times…

This was from the Billabong Pro JBay 2012. I had a good event and was feeling good all the way through to the final day, when I was eliminated.

 

I ended up beating John John and becoming the highest placed South African in the event, which I was pretty stoked about.

 

 

Leave a Reply

